Prayer Of Thanks


Hey, Dad? It’s me. Can I hop up into your lap for a minute? Thanks Sara and I have felt your presence with us in these past days, and I want to Thank You for sheltering and protecting us. I thank you for Your travel mercies on our 500 mile trip over the past two days. Dad, I felt you with us as we visited the doctors in Illinois. It gets just so very frustrating sometimes yet You helped me to keep my cool, mostly, with them. Thanks for that. I really hate it when I lose my grip, Dad. Help me, Dad. The doctors are surely killing me. Help me find a Physician that wants to be like my King, Jesus. This would be such a huge blessing! Help the people in Baltimore approve my appeal, if it would be in Your Will, Dad. They can’t give me the broken parts back, but they could make the journey a little easier for me by making these trips possible without sacrificing so very much. But, through it all, Dad let me be Your Kid. Let me be invisible, and let the people see You alone. I love you, Dad. Thanks for hugging me. Your Kid, Bud

About pastorbud

I am a writer, pasor, teacher, auhor, and publisher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

